CA|TS outside Protected Areas

Conservation Assured Tiger Standard is a comprehensive tool that provides a reference point to evaluate the existing management effectiveness of tiger conservation within integrated landscape planning, and ensuring that benefits from these efforts are optimized.

The GTF in collaboration with WWF-India is implementing the Conservation Assured Tiger Standards (CA|TS) assessment in the states of Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh (2nd & 3rd phase).
The sites are as follows:
• West Bengal – 24 South Pargana Forest Division
• Chhattisgarh – Bhoramdeo Wildlife Sanctuary, Guru Ghasidas National Park, Tamor-Pingla Wildlife Sanctuary, Kanger Valley National Park
• Maharashtra – Bramhapuri Forest Division, Central Chanda Forest Division
• Madhya Pradesh – North Balaghat Forest Division, South Balaghat Forest Division, Dewas Forest Division, Ratapani Wildlife Sanctuary, South Shahdol Forest Division, South Panna Forest Division

CA|TS accredited sites in India

  1. Lansdowne forest division, Uttarakhand
  2. Ramnagar forest division, Uttarakhand

CA|TS status in India as on March 2019: Link


CA|TS Lite

Its aim is to provide a quick review of a tiger sites compliance with CA|TS Standards. It is rapid assessment tool with 40 standards and its result will be used for

  • Alleviating conservation Standards for Tiger and associated species and ecosystems across the range
  • Aligning the resources and capacity for tiger conservation across TRCs